Maps Population Regents










Örjan Martinsson



These maps show Europe's border changes from the Peace of Westphalia 1648 to today. The larger countries are shown with colour, explanations to these colours are located at the bottom of this page. To view the maps in a slightly larger size, click here.

= Denmark = Sweden = Poland
= United Kingdom = Brandenburg-Prussia/Germany = Russia
= France = Austria = Turkey
= Spain = Savoy-Sardinia/Italy